Round five of Tom Cycle City Cup

Liam Warren
Updated September 13 2017 - 2:26pm, first published 2:25pm

A glorious spring morning greeted nineteen riders for round 5 of the Tom Cycle City Cup and made for almost perfect conditions.  The handicapper split the field into three bunches. The front markers Jack Trimboli, Michael Wynne, Peggy Carpenter Tara Payne, Danny Toaldo and George Rigon, received a comfortable 18 min 30 sec start on scratch.

Liam Warren

Liam Warren

Sports Journalist

As someone with an underlying passion about sport it is a privilege to report on the sporting landscape around the MIA

Get the latest Griffith news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.