Griffith Swans 2017 presentation night

Griffith Swans have capped off a successful season which saw four teams across football and netball qualifying for final with their presentation night held at the Exies Club.

The main event of the night was Karen Conlan’s dedication to the club being recognised with the A Grade netball best and fairest renamed in her honour. Conlan played well over 200 games for the club and coached both junior and senior netball teams.



C Grade: Best and Fairest: Emma Provera, Players’ Player: Tamara Hastedt, Coach’s Award: Laura Bawden

B Grade: Best and Fairest: Sarah Collis, Players’ Player: Sarah Collis, Coach’s Award: Rochelle Meurant

A Reserve: Best and Fairest: Sonya Monk, Players’ Player: Sonya Monk, Coach’s Award: Julia McAlister

A Grade: Best and Fairest: Louise Robertson, Players’ Player: Sarah McAlister, Coach’s Award: Abbey Josling


Under 17s: Best and Fairest: Isaac Campbell, Runner-up: Dean Schmetzer, Most Improved: Lachlan Killalea, Best in Finals: Blake Argus, Most Goals Kicked (Brain Files Memorial): Giuseppe Rovere (67), Most Promising Player (Ronnie Williams Memorial): Reece Matheson, Coach’s Award (Fred Owen Memorial Shield): Michael Agnew.

Reserve Grade: Best and Fairest: Royce Johns, Runner-up: Brendan Knagge, Most Improved: Jason Heffer, Best in Finals: Luke Peruzzi, Most Goals Kicked: Charlie Cunial (44), Coach’s Award: Rowan Patey, Most Consistant: Kieran Hume

First Grade: Best and Fairest: Ben King, Runner-up: Michael Duncan, Most Improved: Lucas Conlan, Best in Finals: Jack Rowston, Most Goals Kicked: Brent Arho (61), Coach’s Award: Jacob Barrington, Most Consistent: Will Griggs

Special Awards

Most Conscientious Player/Club Person – Netball (Bob and Brenda Spears): Abby Molloy

Most Conscientious Player/Club Person – Football (Joan Hicks Memorial): Dean Bennett

Most Courageous Player (Phil Rowston Award): James Keenan